Countries Criminalising Homosexuality or Maintaining Discriminatory Age of Consent Laws

There are 74 jurisdictions which criminalise private, consensual sexual conduct between adults of the same sex. Commonwealth countries constitute about half of these jurisdictions.

Explore interactive map of criminalising countries

There are a further 15 jurisdictions that maintain discriminatory age of consent laws as between heterosexual and homosexual acts.


Subscribe to our mailing list